programsnax.blogg.se

How to find the autofill option in excel for mac
How to find the autofill option in excel for mac




However, an overriding concern is the maximum number of rows that are suppored by the combo-list edit control. If you prefer, you could use a UserForm control instead of the dialog, but there's no combo list edit control in Userforms, so you would need to do a workaround. You would need to trap an event (double-click a cell, for example) to trigger the dialog. First, the combo-list edit control is available only on dialog sheets (Insert > Sheet > Dialog Sheet). I think if you hunt around you can find examples of how to make a combo-list edit control work using autocomplete. There are various form controls available. Solutions you find should work as is or with minor tweaking provided the solutions do not rely on Active-X controls, which are not supported on the Mac and won't be until someone ports them (they're open source). The search I did was: įirst, VBA is supported in Excel 2011. I might be wrong, and I am about to test some of the solutions provided. From past experience, I recall VBA solutions will not work on Mac. I did find many discussions about this functionality, but as far as I can tell the answers all related to using VBA on Excel for Windows. What I'd like to know is if there is any way to convert the validation list into some kind of complete-as-you-type drop-down list?

how to find the autofill option in excel for mac how to find the autofill option in excel for mac

With many thousands of entries, it is very tedious to search through the list for each entry. What I was mistakenly anticipating is that as I start typing "av" (for example) the list will drill down to the "AVL - Another One" entry. In a cell I have that list set as a Validation list. What I was expecting is that when I set up those lists as validation lists for cell input, I would be able to just start typing and the list would move to any valid entries.

how to find the autofill option in excel for mac

I have lists with in excess of 10,000 entries. so I am hoping an Excel pro can prove otherwise.

how to find the autofill option in excel for mac

I found nothing, so I am thinking it's not possible. I've looked high and low for a solution to this.






How to find the autofill option in excel for mac